Users and tasks Here you can add users, user groups, projects/clients and tasks and then assign them with drag and drop. You can distribute tasks in bulk or assign them with users individually and you can also modify the selected user and task data. Upload your organization chart with Excel sheet Add new user group Add new users Add new projects Add new tasks to the projects Distribute tasks among users Close the completed task Editing user data and updating tasks Editing task assignments Searching and filtering options Upload your organization chart with Excel sheet By selecting the company name you can add all the users at the same time, or make multiple changes in the user hierarchy simply in an Excel sheet. Click on the Edit icon () to download an Excel template in which you add new users and make all the changes about the users and then just upload the completed file to finalize the modification. Notice that the UserID field cannot be changed and the rows without UserID will be added as the new users while those with UserID will overwrite the user data. The data of those registered users who are not in the uploaded Excel file will not be deleted from the user structure. After uploading the sheet with the Edit icon () you can activate and notify the users individually or in groups. Add new user group You can create new user groups by selecting its position in the organization chart on the left and then clicking on the "New user group" icon (). Enter the name of the new user group in the pop-up window and optionally you can appoint the head of the group. Add new users Select the group to which the new user is to be added and then click on the "New user" icon (). Fill in the pop-up form including the access level (user, group leader - here you can assign him to the group as well - or administrator). The new user can be registered with either active or inactive status. For active user you can opt for sending an automated email to the address given in the pop-up. The registration email contains the link where to new user can log in and change the password. If the email notification is deselected then you also have to set a password for the new user. Add new projects On the right side project tree you can add new projects and subprojects to the selected node with the "New project/Customer" icon (). Filling the new project pop-up window you can enter the name of the new project, together with the priority, its description, the planned phase and the estimated time with the costs. You can also delegate the members and the leader of the project. Add new tasks to the projects You can add new tasks by clicking on the "New task" icon (). In the new task pop-up you can choose between simple and advanced view with the links at the top. Enter the name, priority and the description and optionally you can set its phase, the estimated time and cost. You can label the new task with a category if you have already created one. You can decide from which applications the new task should be available from. In the advanced view (the link where all fields are visible) you can configure more optional task settings. You can add new task only after selecting the project where it belongs to. Distribute tasks among users When creating a new task you can assign it to user, groups or roles in the same popup by opening the Assignments section and clicking the + button. You can assign tasks quickly when you select a user or a user group and then drag the tasks on the task list. And the other way round you can also drag users to a selected task. In the popup you can define the estimated time and the period when the user should work on the task. Close the completed task You can close more than one task assignment at a time by ticking the the task lines and clicking on the "Close selected" () icon. After closing a task assignment no user can select them, it disappears from their task lists and no work time can be registered on them afterwards. However the task itself will remain in the project hierarchy and it can be distributed to the users again. Editing user data and updating tasks You can edit the selected elements in the user hierarchy or in the project structure by clicking on the Edit button (). It will open the popup where you can make the changes. If you select a user group you can update its name, the members and leaders together with the account status. When selecting a single user you can update the account (name, email, access level, password, hourly wage, role), move or suspend it if necessary. The same way you can edit the projects and the tasks on the right, as well. Editing task assignments You can edit task assignment by clicking on the Edit button () of a task in the task list. You can update schedules, estimated times and the assigned users. If you click on the Comments icon () you can add your remark and also notify your coworkers who are working on the same task. With the Assignment history icon () you can review the changes made in the schedule and the estimated time of the task. Searching and filtering options The search field above the user hierarchy can help you with finding a user by its name, user ID, or email address. Start typing and after the third character the matches are automatically displayed. The same way you can look up a task in the project structure on the opposite side of the page. There are more search options for the task list of a selected user. Beside the search field you can narrow the task lists by status and creation date over the frame, or by deadline, estimated time and assignment type if you click on the Filer icon (). Click on the icon () before the Refresh button to display also dynamic tasks in the list. You can change the view of the task list by clicking on the Details just above the list.